Ian Irvine

The Summon Stone by Ian IrvineIan Irvine, The Summon Stone
The Gates of Good and Evil #1 (Orbit)

The Merdrun, cruel warriors blooded by thousands of years of slaughter, are gathering in the void between the worlds.

Their long-hidden summon stone is waking, corrupting good people as well as bad, and turning arcane places into magically polluted wastelands. If it is not destroyed it will create a portal and call the Merdrun through.
In a nightmare, a nine-year-old girl sees the Merdrun leader – and he sees her. If her parents Karan and Llian are to save their daughter and their world, they must find a way to stop the greatest warrior in the void.


About Ian Irvine:

Ian Irvine
, an Australian marine scientist, has written 32 novels, including the bestselling Three Worlds fantasy sequence, 3 thrillers set in a future undergoing catastrophic climate change, and 13 books for children.

Comments are closed.